Ashli 0428 raw hair1 IW2 soft FEcrop1F Ashli Waldrep
Executive Director
[email protected]
Lauren Morris
Project Coordinator
[email protected]
Robin Abshire
Community Development Coordinator
[email protected] 
230333_10150185131403007_4167169_n Charlotte Rewerts
Administrative Specialist
[email protected]


Arts Council Office

The Arts Council office is open Monday-Friday, 9AM-5PM, often closed for lunch. As the nature of our business involves public events, and community outreach, the office may sometimes be closed during regularly scheduled business hours. Please call ahead – 337-439-2787 – to ensure that someone will be in the office and able to help you.

Arts Council Board of Directors, 2017-18

Arts Council board meetings are open to the public and are held on the third Tuesday of each month at 5:30 p.m. in the Benjamin W. Mount Auditorium of Central School.

Executive Committee

Heather Hidalgo-LaFleur, President
CHRISTUS St. Patrick Hospital 

Emily Porche, First Vice President
Calcasieu Parish Police Jury

Morgan Turpin, Second Vice President
SWLA Economic Development Alliance

Devan Corbello, Secretary
Family & Youth Counseling Agency

James Guilbeaux, Jr., Treasurer
Stevens Guilbeaux Financial Consulting


Nicole Arabie, Inner Bliss
Taylor Finchum Alexander, Edward Jones Investments 
Tanya ArdoinCumulus Media
Ariel Braddock, Inner Bliss
James Babin, ASI Office Systems
Geneva Breaux, McNeese State University
Daneisha DavisPixel & Ink
Erin Davison, Big Brothers, Big Sisters
Elizabeth Eustis, Lake Charles/SWLA Convention and Visitors Bureau
Denise Fasske
, City of Lake Charles
Jim Ferguson, Jim Ferguson Art
Joshua Floyd, Ingle Safari Realty
Tiffany Fontenot, Trinity Baptist Church

Megan FuselierMcNeese State University 
Ashley Phelps Gatte, Empire of the Seed
Dustin Granger, Toujours Planning
John Guidroz, American Press
Amie HerbertKPLC
Taylor HickeyMcNeese Student Art Association
Caroline LandryHealthy Image Marketing Agency
Stefanie Nixon, Million Air
Amy Nyberg, CSE Federal Credit Union
Chuck O’Connor, Stockwell Sievert Law Firm
Steven Perez, Iberia Bank

Brian Pitre, The Dev Department
Julian Quebedeaux, Southbound Films
Allison Schnake, Bishop Noland Episcopal Day School
Roxie SmithKZWA
Will SherwoodSOWELA Student Art Association
Garrett Stine, Stine Lumber
Megan Thomas, Calcasieu Parish Public Library
Derek Williams, The Dev Department

Ashli, Jody, and Robin’s photos courtesy of: